مرحبا بكم

في مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة

يعتبر مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة ثمرة شراكة ناجحة بين كل من برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وجامعة الكويت. ويتم تمويل هذا المشروع في أول سنتين من قبل المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية.

بدأ تأسيس المشروع في أكتوبر 2010 من قبل وحدة دراسات وأبحاث المرأه بكلية العلوم الأجتماعية جامعة الكويت. وقد تم تطوير وحدة دراسات وأبحاث المرأة الى مركز بالتعاون مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في 2012.

تعبيراً عن الشراكة الثلاثية بمناسبة إفتتاح الندوة الدولية للمرأة الثالثة في مارس 2013: أ/ ستاين هانسن وأ/ سحر شوا من برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، وأ/ لانا أبو عيد من المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية، ود/ عبدالرضا الأسيري ود/ لبنى القاضي من جامعة الكويت.

الرسالة

تأسيس شراكات فعالة لتمكين المرأة من المشاركة الإجتماعية، الثقافية، والإقتصادية، والسياسية والقانونية في داخل المجتمع.

رؤيتنا

تأسيس مركز أبحاث ودراسات للمرأة الرائدة بدولة الكويت لمعالجة الفجوات بين الجنسين وتعميم النوع في السياسات والبرامج بالإضافة الى تقييم وتعزيز تمكين المرأة وتحسين مشاركة المرأة في تطوير السياسة الوطنية.

قادة نساء الكويت لدعم مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة

أهدافنا

تأسيس مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة

تعيين لجنة توجيه لمركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة (والذي سيضم ممثلين عن مجموعة واسعة من العلماء والخبراء ذوي الكفاءة العالية والسمعة والمنظمات غير الحكومية والمؤسسات الخاصة والحكومية، والمؤسسات الأكاديمية، وممثلي برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي) لتوجيه وتقييم وتطوير المركز ودعم مبادرات الدعوة وجمع التبرعات.

تطوير قاعدة بيانات رقمية للمرأة وموقع إلكتروني تفاعلي

سيتم تجهيز مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة بقاعدة بيانات رقمية على أعلى مستوى تقوم بضم جميع المعلومات التي تم جمعها من خلال إستطلاعات الرأي والأبحاث على الوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي للمرأة الكويتية والتي تم استخراجها من استطلاعات على الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي. كما سيتم تزويد قاعدة البيانات بأدوات بحث متطورة بما في ذلك الفهرسة ومحرك بحث على الإنترنت. كما سيتم نشره على الإنترنت لضمان توفره بكل مكان لسهولة الوصول اليه.

كما سيقوم مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة بتعيين طاقم عمل وتدريبهم طبقاً للمعايير الإقليمية والدولية لأرشفة المكتبات والفهرسة وقواعد البيانات الإلكترونية.

تنمية قدرات المرأة في منظمات المجتمع المدني

تنظيم ورش عمل لبناء القدرات ودورات تدريبية دورية لتنمية قدرات منظمات وجماعات المرأة. بالإضافة الى تأسيس شبكات لمشاركة المعلومات مع مراكز دراسات المرأة الأخرى في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والمنطقة العربية بنية استضافة المحافل الإقليمية لبحث ومناقشة القضايا الرئيسية التي تواجه المرأة في المنطقة. ومن الأهداف الأخرى تأسيس قاعدة بيانات لخبراء ودراسات الجنسي بالمنطقة لخدمة جميع أصحاب المصلحة.

من نحن

د/ لبنى أحمد القاضي

 مدير

تخرجت لبنى أحمد القاضي من جامعة تكساس بأوستن في ديسمبر 1983 بدرجة الدكتوراه في الديموغرافيا وعلم الاجتماع. وهي أستاذة في جامعة الكويت في قسم علم الاجتماع منذ 1984 وحتى الوقت الحاضر.

كما كانت مستشارة بشعبة السكان بالأمم المتحدة لمدة عام كامل من 1986 الى 1986 حين قامت بتحضير دراسة حالة دولة: الكويت عن سياسات السكان بالكويت. كما قامت بإعداد قسم الجنسين للخطة الرئيسية للسياحة في الكويت في 2004 و2005.

كما كانت د/ لبنى مستشارة ببرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي حين قامت بتحضير قسم حول الجنسين والتنمية للخطة الخمسية الوطنية للكويت من 2010 الى 2015. وهو مؤسس ومدير مركز دراسات وأبحاث المرأة الذي تم تأسيسه بسبتمبر 2010 بالتعاون مع وزارة التخطيط وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

وهي عضو بمجلس تحرير المجلة العربية ا”لثقافة العالمية”. كما هي عضو بمجلس تحرير مجلة الدراسات العربية. وهي ايضاً عضو بجمعية المرأة الثقافية والاجتماعية وجمعية علماء الاجتماع بالكويت. وهي ايضاً عضو المجلس الإستشاري لمنظمة أصوات حيوية وهي منظمة نسائية قامت هيلاري كلينتون بإطلاقها عندما كانت السيدة الأولى في الولايات المتحدة. مجالات إهتماماتها وأبحاثها هي الجنسين وتغيرالسكان والأسرة.

أ/ إبتسام القعود

 منسق دائم

ابتسام راشد القعود هي عضو عامل معلم بمجال العمل الإجتماعي بقسم علم الاجتماع والخدمة الاجتماعية بكلية العلوم الإجتماعية جامعة الكويت منذ 1980. وقد حصلت على درجة الماجستير من جامعة فرامنغهام، بوسطن، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بمجال الإحتياجات الخاصة بعام 2005. كما حصلت على شهادة المستشار النفسي من الأكاديمية ميشيغان الأمريكية منذ عام 2002. كما لديها العديد من الشهادات في ممارسة الإرشاد من أكاديمية ميشيغان للإرشاد النفسي منذ 2002 الى 2004.

وقد عملت بالتدريب مع العديد من الوزارات منها وزارة التعليم ووزارة الصحة ووزارة الشئون الإجتماعية. وهي عضو بكل من جمعية ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وجمعية التوحد، وعضو رابطة الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

Welcome to

WRSC

The Women’s Research and Studies Center (WRSC) is the fruit of a successful partnership between the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the University of Kuwait (KU). This Project is funded for its first two years by the Supreme Council for Planning and Development (SCPD).

The project started in October 2010 by the creation of the Women Studies Unit in the College of Social Sciences in KU. In cooperation with UNDP, the Women Studies Unit developed into a Center in 2012.

Symbolizing the tripartite partnership at the occasion of the opening of the 3rd Women International Symposium in March 2013: Mr. Stein Hansen, Ms Sahar Shawa from UNDP, Ms Lana Abu Eid from SCPD and Dr. Abdel Reda Al Assiri and Dr. Lubna Al Kazi from KU

Mission

Creating effective partnerships to strengthen the socio-cultural, economics, political and legal participation of women in the community

Vision

To establish a pioneer Women Research and Studies Center (WRSC) in the State of Kuwait to address gender gaps and mainstream gender in policies and programmes to asses and strengthen gender empowerment and enhance women participation in national policy development.

Kuwait Women Leaders supporting the WRSC

Objectives

Establishment of the Women’s Research and Studies Center (WRSC)

To appoint the WRSC Steering Committee (that will include representation from a wide array of highly qualified and reputable scholars and experts, NGOs, private and governmental entities, academic institutions, and UNDP representatives) to guide and appraise the development of the center and support advocacy and fundraising initiatives.

Development of a Women’s digital database and a dynamic website

The WRSC will be equipped with a state-of-the-art digital database housing all the information and data obtained from surveys and researches on the socio-economic status of Kuwaiti women extracted from national, regional and global surveys. The database will be equipped with advanced search tools, including indexing, an online search-engine. It will be disseminated on the internet to ensure its ubiquity for ease of access.

The WRSC will recruit staff and train them according to regional and international standards on library archiving, indexing, electronic databases.

Development of women’s CSOs Capacity

To conduct capacity building workshops and periodic training courses to develop the capacity of women’s organizations and groups. To establish networks for information-sharing with other gender studies centers in the GCC and the Arab region with the intention of hosting regional forums to discuss and deliberate on key issues facing women in the region.  Another objective will be to create a database of gender experts and studies in the region to serve all stakeholders. 

Who We Are

Dr. Lubna Ahmed Al-Kazi

Director

Lubna Ahmed Al-Kazi, graduated from the University of Texas at Austin in December, 1983 with a Ph.D. in Demography and Sociology. She is a professor at Kuwait University in the Sociology Department from 1984 to the present.
She was a consultant with the Population Division at the United Nations for one year from 1986-87, when she prepared the Country Case Study: Kuwait on the population policies of Kuwait. She also prepared the gender section in the Master Plan for Tourism in Kuwait in 2004 -2005.
Dr. Lubna was a consultant in 2009 for the United Nation Development Program (UNDP) when she prepared the section on Gender and Development for the Kuwait National five-year plan 2010 – 2015. She is the founder and director of the Women’s Research and Studies Center which was established in September, 2010 in coordination with the Ministry of Planning and United Nations development program.
She is on the Board of Editors of an Arabic Journal Al-Thaqafa Al-Alamiah. She is also on the editorial Board of Journal of Arabian Studies. She is a member of the ‘Women’s Cultural and Social Society’ and ‘the Sociologists Association’ in Kuwait. She is a member of Advisory Board of Vital Voices, an women‘s organization begun by Hillary Clinton, when she was the first lady in the United States. Her areas of interest and research are gender, population change and family.

Ms. Ebtisam Al-Quoud

Permanant Coordinator

Ebtisam Rashed Alquoud is a Work Member Educator of the Social Work Field in the Department of Sociology and Social Work, College of Social Sciences, Kuwait University from 1980. She has a Masters Degree from Framingham State University, Boston, USA, in the area of special needs in 2005. She has the certificate of psychological counselor from Michigan American Academy from 2002. She also has several Diplomas in Certified Practice Counseling from Michigan Academy for Psychological Counseling from Michigan Academy for Psychological Counseling from2002-2004.
She has worked in Training with Several ministries of Education, Ministry of Health and Ministry of Social Affairs. She is a member of the Association for Special Needs, Autism Society, and member of the Association of Social Workers in USA.